Happy St Patrick’s Day! (With an Irish/ South African Twist!)

South African friend Rider wished me a Happy St Patrick’s day… and suggested he’d be getting himself a few cans of Guinness to join the celebrations… from a distance. Not long after my reply to his comment he responded by saying he’d managed to secure the last two cans of Guinness at his local provider.

You have to remember… he’s sitting about 10 thousand miles from the source so even getting two cans is a win-win! So, I meekly pointed out that he could celebrate in good SA tradition… with a good Pinotage!

Rider liked the idea so I agreed to take up the challenge myself… as they say in the classics… another Irish South African tradition is born!

Don’t get me wrong… I’m sure Rider enjoyed a good Pinotage… I just had to make do with the best I could find in Ireland at short notice… 2014 screw-cap… aaah well, it’s red and the label says South Africa!

Happy St Patrick's Day... Irish Saffer style... !!

2 thoughts on “Happy St Patrick’s Day! (With an Irish/ South African Twist!)

Leave a Reply

